OMB Sectoral Offices Sun Sun Sun Sun Sun

The March to Righteousness
December 9, 2012

      The General Assembly of the United Nations (UN) has designated 09 December as International Anti-Corruption Day to raise awareness on the role of the United Nations Convention against Corruption (UNCAC) in combating and preventing corruption. UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon has encouraged every individual to do his part in cracking down on corruption, shaming those who practice it and engendering a culture that values ethical behaviour.

      The Office of the Ombudsman joins this worldwide effort and shows its support by holding a rally dubbed “The March to Righteousness” on 09 December 2012, International Anti-Corruption Day, from 5:00-9:00 am. The rally shall commence at the Ombudsman Building along Agham Road, Diliman, Quezon City and conclude at the Quezon Memorial Circle.

      The rally aims at bringing together leaders, families and the civil society, engaging them in the fight against corruption in all its forms and changing the age-old belief that corruption is just the way things are done.

      Corruption affects all persons. Millions are lost to this cancer every day. As a result, countless people are deprived of basic goods and services which could be provided by government. Thus, it is everyone’s concern and this is everyone’s fight.

Download logo here.

Download tarpaulin template here.

09 DECEMBER 2012

5:00 a.m.Assembly along Agham Road, in front of the Office of the Ombudsman with musical entertainment
5:40March from Agham Road to Quezon Memorial Circle via North Avenue. Enter the Circle thru the East Avenue entrance
Order of Precedence:
  1. MMDA Motorcycle Escorts
  2. MMDA Bikers
  3. Philippine Marines Drum and Bugle Band
  4. Heads of Constitutional Fiscal Autonomy Group: Office of the Ombudsman, Civil Service Commission, Commission on Audit, Commission on Elections, Commission on Human Rights
  5. Senators, Congressmen, Department Secretaries, MMDA Chairman and Quezon City Mayor
  6. Office of the President
  7. Office of the Ombudsman
  8. UNDP, European Union and other International Development Partners
  9. Civil Service Commission
  10. Commission on Audit
  11. Commission on Election
  12. Commission on Human Rights
  13. Judiciary (Supreme Court/Sandiganbayan)
  14. Senate and House of Representatives officals and employees
  15. Attached agencies of the office of the President
  16.      Philippine Drug Enforcement Agency
         Presidential Communication Operations Office
         Metro Manila Development Authority
         Commission on Higher Education
         National Commission on Muslim Filipinos
         Games and Amusement Board
         National Printing Office
  17. GOCCs/GFIs
  18.      Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
         Development Bank of the Philippines
         Government Service Insurance System
         Social Security System
  19. Department of Foreign Affairs
  20. Department of Finance
  21.      Bureau of Internal Revenue
         Bureau of Customs
         Securities and Exchange Commission
         Anti-Money Laundering Council
  22. Department of Justice
  23.      Bureau of Immigration
         Bureau of Corrections
         Land Registration Authority
         National Bureau of Investigation
         Office of the Government Corporate Counsel
         Office of the Solicitor General
         Public Attorney's Office
         Presidential Commission on Good Government
         Parole and Probation Administration
  24. Department of Agriculture
  25. Department of Public Works and Highways
  26. Department Of Education
  27. Deparment of Labor and Employment
  28.      National Labor Relations Commission
         Overseas Workers Welfare Administration
         Philippine Overseas Employment Administration
  29. Department of National Defense
  30.      Armed Forces of the Philippines
         National Defense College of the Philippines (NDCP)
         Reservist and Retirees
         NDCP Association, Inc.
  31. Department of Health
  32. Department of Trade and Industry
  33. Department of Social Welfare and Development
  34. Department of Agrarian Reform
  35. Department of Environment and Natural Resources
  36. Department of Interior and Local Government
  37.      Bureau of Jail Management and Penology
         Philippine National Police
         Bureau of Fire Protection
         Bureau of Local Government Finance
  38. Department of Tourism
  39. Department of Transportation and Communication
  40.      Land Transportation Office
         Philippine Coast Guard
         Philippine Ports Authority
  41. Department of Science and Technology
  42. Department of Budget and Management
  43. Department of Energy
  44.      Philippine National Oil Company
  45. Schools and Universities
  46.      Development Academy of the Philippines
  47. Philippine National Police Bugle and Marching Band
  48. MMDA Rescue Battalion
  49. Private Groups and Civil Society Organizations
  50.      Imam Council of the Philippines
         Philippine Council of Evangelical Philippines
         Magdalo group
  51. Quezon City Government
  52. Ambulance
  1. Entry of Colors
  2. National Anthem
  3. Ecumenical Prayer
  4. Message from UNDP
  5. Anti-corruption song from DSWD choir
  6. Video Presentation of "Shine the Light"
  7. Panunumpa ng Lingkod Bayan
  8. Panunumpa ng Mamamayang Pilipino Laban sa Katiwalian
  9. Keynote Address by Ombudsman Conchita Carpio Morales
  10. Exit of Colors
  11. Musical Entertainment at Liwasang Aurora
Parking Area:
  1. Grounds of Philippine Science High School beside Office of the Ombudsman
  2. Inside North Avenue Entrance of the Quezon City Memorial Circle

The March to Righteousness Route

Developed and Maintained by MIS Service
Ombudsman Building, Agham Road, North Triangle, Diliman, Quezon City 1101