OMB Sectoral Offices Sun Sun Sun Sun Sun
Press Release

Barangay officials convicted for non-filing of SALN
16 May 2017

         Eleven barangay officials from Barangay 468, Zone 46, District IV in the City of Manila were convicted by Branch 28 of the Metropolitan Trial Court of Manila for failure to file their respective Statements of Assets Liabilities and Net Worth for years 2009 to 2011.

          Judge Andy De Vera handed down the guilty verdict against Barangay Chairman Jose Cayanan, Jr., Kagawads Rexon Cortez, Dalmacio DV Salcedo, Leila Pasicolan, Lagrimas Taño, Simplico Cañeda, Jr.,  Julita Lizardo, Gilda Surio, Sergio Bondoc; Barangay Secretary Salvacion Rotor and SK Chairperson Xazel Yunich Zea Caguioa.

         During the trial, all the accused pleaded guilty to the charge of violation of Section 8 in relation to Section 11 of Republic Act No. 6713 (Code of Conduct and Ethical Standards for Public Officials and Employees).  The court sentenced them to pay a fine of P1,000.00 for each count of violation of the law.  ###